MLA International Bibliography (Languages & Literature) 
Comprehensive current index to articles and chapters in scholarly collections for literature, linguistics, and folklore. Covers all the world's languages and literatures, both contemporary and historical.
Project MUSE 
Full-text access to more than 150 scholarly journals and eBooks in all disciplines published by Johns Hopkins University and several other university presses.
JSTOR
Provides access to scholarly journals in anthropology, ecology, economics, education, general science, history, literature, mathematics, political science, philosophy, and more. Some journals have "moving wall" access that does not include the most recent 2-5 years.
Academic Search Premier (all topics) from EBSCO 
Full-text articles in biology, chemistry, education, engineering, humanities, physics, psychology, religion and theology, sociology, etc. Tip: Click the check box to limit to Academic (Peer Reviewed) Journals.
Comprehensive current index to articles and chapters in scholarly collections for literature, linguistics, and folklore. Covers all the world's languages and literatures, both contemporary and historical.
Project MUSE
Full-text access to more than 150 scholarly journals and eBooks in all disciplines published by Johns Hopkins University and several other university presses.
JSTOR
Provides access to scholarly journals in anthropology, ecology, economics, education, general science, history, literature, mathematics, political science, philosophy, and more. Some journals have "moving wall" access that does not include the most recent 2-5 years.
Academic Search Premier (all topics) from EBSCO
Full-text articles in biology, chemistry, education, engineering, humanities, physics, psychology, religion and theology, sociology, etc. Tip: Click the check box to limit to Academic (Peer Reviewed) Journals.
The Penguin Rhyming DictionaryOnline access
It offers a wide range of suggestions for rhyming words, from the common and everyday to the more difficult and obscure.
Oxford Rhyming Dictionary
Print Location: REF PE1519 .U67 2004
Check availability
With over 85,000 entries, it is a very comprehensive rhyming dictionary.
Jennifer Quinlan
Associate Professor, Student Success Librarian
MC 140G
(320) 308-5626
jmquinlan@stcloudstate.edu
Poets & Writers Literary Magazines Database:
"Connect your poems, stories, essays, and reviews to the right audiences by researching over eight hundred literary magazines in our database. Here, you’ll find editorial policies, submission guidelines, contact information—everything you need to direct your work to the publications most amenable to your vision."
NewPages.com
"NewPages.com is news, information, and guides to literary magazines, independent publishers, creative writing programs, alternative periodicals, indie bookstores, writing contests, and more."
"Connect your poems, stories, essays, and reviews to the right audiences by researching over eight hundred literary magazines in our database. Here, you’ll find editorial policies, submission guidelines, contact information—everything you need to direct your work to the publications most amenable to your vision."
NewPages.com
"NewPages.com is news, information, and guides to literary magazines, independent publishers, creative writing programs, alternative periodicals, indie bookstores, writing contests, and more."
Poetry Foundation:
The Poetry Foundation, publisher of Poetry magazine, is an independent literary organization committed to a vigorous presence for poetry in our culture. Web site provides extensive poetry resources and information on poetry events.
Poets & Writers:
Information, support, and guidance for creative writers since 1970. Find writing contests, grants for writers, news, small presses, and much more.
Poets.org:
Provides over 2,500 poems as well as biographies and essays, audio clips, poetry videos, and materials for educators.
The Poetry Foundation, publisher of Poetry magazine, is an independent literary organization committed to a vigorous presence for poetry in our culture. Web site provides extensive poetry resources and information on poetry events.
Poets & Writers:
Information, support, and guidance for creative writers since 1970. Find writing contests, grants for writers, news, small presses, and much more.
Poets.org:
Provides over 2,500 poems as well as biographies and essays, audio clips, poetry videos, and materials for educators.
