University Library at St. Cloud State University

Library Services and Resources During COVID-19

Library Support During COVID-19
Service Changes (last updated 8/23/2020)
Contact: library@stcloudstate.edu
  • University Library access is currently limited to active students and employees during regular semester Library Hours. Swipe your Campus Card to enter. The computer lab in MC 125 is available 24/7 with Campus Card access.
  • The library’s physical collection is not currently available for browsing:
  • Library materials that were due during Spring or Summer have been renewed until September 4, 2020. 
  • Select equipment is available for check out; contact Circulation at (320) 308-3083 or circulation@stcloudstate.edu for details.
Reference and Research Assistance
Librarians are prepared to assist you remotely through email, chat, or Zoom. Email all questions to askalibrarian@stcloudstate.edu or Chat with a Librarian below. 

Library Instruction
Librarians are prepared to provide library instruction remotely using course guides, recordings, Zoom sessions, and other tools. Please contact  askalibrarian@stcloudstate.edu to make arrangements.
Chat With a Librarian
A librarian is online and ready to assist you. Enter your email address so your SCSU librarians can follow up if necessary.
 
Finding Online Articles, Books, and Media
To access the library's online content from off campus, login with your StarID and password. For more information, see Library Access from Off Campus.

The library website contains hundreds of databases and resources that are available but to save you time, here are the best starting points:

Journal Articles

Quick Search for Articles

Limit Your Results:

Click here to access all Research Databases
Streaming Video Collections
eBook Collections
Streaming Music Collections
Finding Online Instructional Materials
To acquire new resources for your course, contact Robin Ewing.

For information about digitization of media, please contact Plamen Miltenoff

For questions about copyright, fair use, or Creative Commons, visit Copyright Fair Use and Performance Rights.

For information about Open Educational Resources, public domain, and free licensed content to use online, contact the library's OER Support Team or visit Open Access.
How to Find Relevant Sources
How to Develop a Search Strategy

Direct link: https://youtu.be/SeYOs_wtgrQ
 University of Rhode Island Libraries
Using EBSCO Databases
How to Use a Database
Tips for searching library databases. Look for the FindItButton to get access to full text articles from SCSU.
 

Direct link: https://youtu.be/YlStByygQVw
University of Tennessee Chattanooga Library
Follow the Library on Social Media
Facebook linkTwitter linkInstagram link


Powered by SubjectsPlus

Education For Life.
St. Cloud State University is an affirmative action/equal opportunity educator and employer.
St. Cloud State University is a member of the Minnesota State Colleges and Universities system.
© 2013 St. Cloud State University