SCSU Women's Studies Program
SCSU Women's Center
"With passion and purpose to end sexist oppression, the Women's Center promotes a safe, inclusive and engaged community through advocacy, education, alliance-building and women's leadership."
Wikipedia Portal: Gender Studies 
Encyclopedia of Feminist Theories
REF HQ1190 .E63 2000 Check MnPALS Catalog for Location and Availability
This resource serves as a useful cornerstone to getting a handle on some of the key terms and issues in feminist theory. Each entry includes a bibliography and highlights terms in that entry that are found elsewhere in the volume. Highlights key scholars and historical figures.
Encyclopedia of Historians and Historical Writing
REF D14 .E53 1999 Check MnPALS Catalog for Location and Availability
Provides information on historians, on regions and periods, and on topics in the field such as history of religion, women's and gender history, and art history
Encyclopedia of Women & Islamic Cultures
Ref HQ 1170 .E53 2003
Vol. 1 includes methodologies, paradigms, and sources for studying women and Islamic cultures through thematic entries. Articles are scholarly and include bibliographies. Tip: use the table of contents and subject index to access relevant articles on topics such as marriage, gender roles, health, law, migration, childbirth, etc.
Encyclopedia of Women and Gender: Sex Similarities and Differences and the Impact of Society on Gender
REF HQ1115 .E52 2001bx Check MnPALS Catalog for Location and Availability
2 vols. Includes over 100 comprehensive essays on a plethora of topics from Abortion to Working Environments.
Encyclopedia of Women in American History
REF HQ1410 .E53 2001 Check MnPALS Catalog for Location and Availability
Organized in three volumes. Volume 1: colonization, revolution, and the new nation, 1585-1820; volume 2: Civil War, western expansion, and inudstrialization, 1820-1900; sufrage, world war, and modern times, 1900-2000.
Encyclopedia of Women's Health
REF RA778 .E5825 2004 Check MnPALS Catalog for Location and Availability
This volume offers readers practical information, historical aspects, and future directions. Entries spanning the medical, psychological, sociocultural, spiritual, and legal arenas. (Amazon Editorial Review)
Historical Dictionary of Feminism
REF HQ 1115 .B65 2004 Check MnPALS Catalog for Location and Availability
This succinct handbook includes more than 1,000 entries covering the persons, organizations, campaigns and court cases, goals and achievements, and current and future directions of the feminist movement. (Amazon Editorial Review)
Jewish Women in America: An Historical Encyclopedia
Ref DS 115.2 .J49 1998
Two volumes, A-Z, with more than 1,000 biographies and topical essays with bibliogrphies. Includes Jewish American women's participation in literature, art, scholarly disciplines, popular culture, sports, entertainment, politics, and more.
Women and Music in America Since 1900: An Encyclopedia
REF ML82 .W65 2002 Check MnPALS Catalog for Location and Availability
Women and the Military: An Encyclopedia
REF U21.75 .S54 1996 Check MnPALS Catalog for Location and Availability
Women in the Third World: An Encyclopedia of Contemporary Issues
REF HQ1870.9 .W6548 1998 Check MnPALS Catalog for Location and Availability
Offers substantial overviews of topics related to women in the developing world, including theoretical issues, political and legal contexts, sex-role ideologies, demographics, economics, and the environment. It also provides regional surveys (Diana Hacker, 2003).
Encyclopedia of Feminist Theories
REF HQ1190 .E63 2000
Check MnPALS Catalog for Location and Availability This resource serves as a useful cornerstone to getting a handle on some of the key terms and issues in feminist theory. Each entry includes a bibliography and highlights terms in that entry that are found elsewhere in the volume. Highlights key scholars and historical figures.
Encyclopedia of Historians and Historical Writing
REF D14 .E53 1999
Check MnPALS Catalog for Location and Availability Provides information on historians, on regions and periods, and on topics in the field such as history of religion, women's and gender history, and art history
Encyclopedia of Women & Islamic Cultures
Ref HQ 1170 .E53 2003
Vol. 1 includes methodologies, paradigms, and sources for studying women and Islamic cultures through thematic entries. Articles are scholarly and include bibliographies. Tip: use the table of contents and subject index to access relevant articles on topics such as marriage, gender roles, health, law, migration, childbirth, etc.
Encyclopedia of Women and Gender: Sex Similarities and Differences and the Impact of Society on Gender
REF HQ1115 .E52 2001bx
Check MnPALS Catalog for Location and Availability 2 vols. Includes over 100 comprehensive essays on a plethora of topics from Abortion to Working Environments.
Encyclopedia of Women in American History
REF HQ1410 .E53 2001
Check MnPALS Catalog for Location and Availability Organized in three volumes. Volume 1: colonization, revolution, and the new nation, 1585-1820; volume 2: Civil War, western expansion, and inudstrialization, 1820-1900; sufrage, world war, and modern times, 1900-2000.
Encyclopedia of Women's Health
REF RA778 .E5825 2004
Check MnPALS Catalog for Location and Availability This volume offers readers practical information, historical aspects, and future directions. Entries spanning the medical, psychological, sociocultural, spiritual, and legal arenas. (Amazon Editorial Review)
Historical Dictionary of Feminism
REF HQ 1115 .B65 2004
Check MnPALS Catalog for Location and Availability This succinct handbook includes more than 1,000 entries covering the persons, organizations, campaigns and court cases, goals and achievements, and current and future directions of the feminist movement. (Amazon Editorial Review)
Jewish Women in America: An Historical Encyclopedia
Ref DS 115.2 .J49 1998
Two volumes, A-Z, with more than 1,000 biographies and topical essays with bibliogrphies. Includes Jewish American women's participation in literature, art, scholarly disciplines, popular culture, sports, entertainment, politics, and more.
Women and Music in America Since 1900: An Encyclopedia
REF ML82 .W65 2002
Check MnPALS Catalog for Location and Availability Women and the Military: An Encyclopedia
REF U21.75 .S54 1996
Check MnPALS Catalog for Location and Availability Women in the Third World: An Encyclopedia of Contemporary Issues
REF HQ1870.9 .W6548 1998
Check MnPALS Catalog for Location and Availability Offers substantial overviews of topics related to women in the developing world, including theoretical issues, political and legal contexts, sex-role ideologies, demographics, economics, and the environment. It also provides regional surveys (Diana Hacker, 2003).
Awesomely Feminist Websites, Blogs, and More
Stanford University's Womens Community Center collection of recommended feminist blogs, Twitter feeds, and other online media, including Bitch Media and Jezebel.
Feminist Majority Foundation Blog
"The Feminist Majority Foundation (FMF), which was founded in 1987, is a cutting edge organization dedicated to women’s equality, reproductive health, and non-violence. In all spheres, FMF utilizes research and action to empower women economically, socially, and politically. Our organization believes that feminists – both women and men, girls and boys – are the majority, but this majority must be empowered...to carry out these aims, FMF engages in research and public policy development, public education programs, grassroots organizing projects, leadership training and development programs, and participates in and organizes forums on issues of women’s equality and empowerment. Our sister organization, the Feminist Majority, engages in lobbying and other direct political action, pursuing equality between women and men through legislative avenues." [From website]
Feministing
"Feministing is an online community for feminists and their allies. The community aspect of Feministing--our community blog, campus blog, comment threads, and related social networking sites--exist to better connect feminists online and off, and to encourage activism. We hope that the Feministing community will provide a forum for a variety of feminist voices and organizations." [From website]
Gender-Related Electronic Forums
Maintained by the University of Maryland, this site is very comprehensive. If you're looking for a scholarly-related listserv you are likely find it here.
Women Watch RSS Feed
United Nations Gender Equality News Feed, Published by WomenWatch: Information and Resources on Gender Equality and Empowerment for Women.
@EvrydayFeminism: Enjoy with your morning coffee!
@feministhulk: "HULK SAYS F___ PATRIARCHY. HULK HERE TO SMASH GENDER BINARY.
Stanford University's Womens Community Center collection of recommended feminist blogs, Twitter feeds, and other online media, including Bitch Media and Jezebel.
Feminist Majority Foundation Blog
"The Feminist Majority Foundation (FMF), which was founded in 1987, is a cutting edge organization dedicated to women’s equality, reproductive health, and non-violence. In all spheres, FMF utilizes research and action to empower women economically, socially, and politically. Our organization believes that feminists – both women and men, girls and boys – are the majority, but this majority must be empowered...to carry out these aims, FMF engages in research and public policy development, public education programs, grassroots organizing projects, leadership training and development programs, and participates in and organizes forums on issues of women’s equality and empowerment. Our sister organization, the Feminist Majority, engages in lobbying and other direct political action, pursuing equality between women and men through legislative avenues." [From website]
Feministing
"Feministing is an online community for feminists and their allies. The community aspect of Feministing--our community blog, campus blog, comment threads, and related social networking sites--exist to better connect feminists online and off, and to encourage activism. We hope that the Feministing community will provide a forum for a variety of feminist voices and organizations." [From website]
Gender-Related Electronic Forums
Maintained by the University of Maryland, this site is very comprehensive. If you're looking for a scholarly-related listserv you are likely find it here.
Women Watch RSS Feed
United Nations Gender Equality News Feed, Published by WomenWatch: Information and Resources on Gender Equality and Empowerment for Women.
@EvrydayFeminism: Enjoy with your morning coffee!
@feministhulk: "HULK SAYS F___ PATRIARCHY. HULK HERE TO SMASH GENDER BINARY.
Academic Search Premier (all topics) from EBSCO 
Full-text articles in biology, chemistry, education, engineering, humanities, physics, psychology, religion and theology, sociology, etc. Tip: Click the check box to limit to Academic (Peer Reviewed) Journals.
Films on Demand: Ethnic and Women's Studies 
Streaming video on issues related to Ethnic Studies, Gender and Women's Studies, Social Inequality, and general Sociology.
GenderWatch
Articles on topics like sexuality, religion, societal roles, feminism, masculinity, eating disorders, day care, and the workplace that support LGBT studies, family studies, gender studies, and women's studies with a unique interdisciplinary approach. Click the check box to limit results to "Peer-reviewed" for scholarly articles.
Sociological Abstracts
The primary database for scholarly articles in sociology, anthropology, social work, and related topics of study.
Women Writers Project
This project, initiated by Brown University and now hosted by Northeastern University, provides access to the fulltext of more than 150 works in English, or in English translation, by women before 1850 (the oldest is dated 1546). The collection is particularly strong in works from the Renaissance. Note: This resource has been cancelled. Access will end on 30 June 2015.
Women's Studies Database
Produced by the University of Maryland this site serves as a directory containing a broad array of information on the women's studies profession including conference announcements, and employment opportunities, film reviews, and information about women in politics and legislative issues of concern to women.
Full-text articles in biology, chemistry, education, engineering, humanities, physics, psychology, religion and theology, sociology, etc. Tip: Click the check box to limit to Academic (Peer Reviewed) Journals.
Films on Demand: Ethnic and Women's Studies
Streaming video on issues related to Ethnic Studies, Gender and Women's Studies, Social Inequality, and general Sociology.
GenderWatch
Articles on topics like sexuality, religion, societal roles, feminism, masculinity, eating disorders, day care, and the workplace that support LGBT studies, family studies, gender studies, and women's studies with a unique interdisciplinary approach. Click the check box to limit results to "Peer-reviewed" for scholarly articles.
Sociological Abstracts
The primary database for scholarly articles in sociology, anthropology, social work, and related topics of study.
Women Writers Project
This project, initiated by Brown University and now hosted by Northeastern University, provides access to the fulltext of more than 150 works in English, or in English translation, by women before 1850 (the oldest is dated 1546). The collection is particularly strong in works from the Renaissance. Note: This resource has been cancelled. Access will end on 30 June 2015.
Women's Studies Database
Produced by the University of Maryland this site serves as a directory containing a broad array of information on the women's studies profession including conference announcements, and employment opportunities, film reviews, and information about women in politics and legislative issues of concern to women.
20 Women's Organizations You Need to Know
Links to 20 of the most influential national and international women's organizations.
National Council of Women's Organizations
"The National Council of Women's Organizations (NCWO) is a non-partisan network of over 200 organizations representing more than 12 million women." [From website] Click on "Who We Are" for the complete list of organizations, and get involved!
Center for Women Veterans
Women veterans program through the U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs. Know your rights and benefits as a female veteran.
National Organization for Women (NOW)
"NOW is the largest organization of feminist activists in the United States that furthers women's rights through education and litigation. The sites contains resources for NOW activities, key issues, news and political activism."
National Women's Studies Association
"Established in 1977, the National Women's Studies Association has as one of its primary objectives promoting and supporting the production and dissemination of knowledge about women and gender through teaching, learning, research and service in academic and other settings." The website includes a directory of Women's Studies Association members, career-building resources, annual conference information, and information about Womens Studies related prizes.
Office of Women's Business Ownership
The U.S. Small Business Administration includes an Office of Women's Business Ownership. Check out their resources to help women start their own businesses, directory of women's business centers and links to women's business associations.
Links to 20 of the most influential national and international women's organizations.
National Council of Women's Organizations
"The National Council of Women's Organizations (NCWO) is a non-partisan network of over 200 organizations representing more than 12 million women." [From website] Click on "Who We Are" for the complete list of organizations, and get involved!
Center for Women Veterans
Women veterans program through the U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs. Know your rights and benefits as a female veteran.
National Organization for Women (NOW)
"NOW is the largest organization of feminist activists in the United States that furthers women's rights through education and litigation. The sites contains resources for NOW activities, key issues, news and political activism."
National Women's Studies Association
"Established in 1977, the National Women's Studies Association has as one of its primary objectives promoting and supporting the production and dissemination of knowledge about women and gender through teaching, learning, research and service in academic and other settings." The website includes a directory of Women's Studies Association members, career-building resources, annual conference information, and information about Womens Studies related prizes.
Office of Women's Business Ownership
The U.S. Small Business Administration includes an Office of Women's Business Ownership. Check out their resources to help women start their own businesses, directory of women's business centers and links to women's business associations.
International Gender and Women's Studies Topics
Excellent megasite for international human rights, economic development and gender, and political participation and networking laws, legislation, and government reports related to women.
Gendernet: World Bank Gender Home Page
This site describes how the Bank seeks to reduce gender disparities and enhance women's participation in economic development through its programs and projects. It summarizes knowledge and experience, provides gender statistics, and facilitates discussion on gender and development.
Human Rights Watch Women's Rights
Excellent international news on women's legislation around the world. Includes reports, multimedia, news releases, and commentaries from experts in the field.
Institute for Women's Policy Research
"IWPR is a public policy research organization dedicated to informing and stimulating the debate on issues of critical importance to women and their families," (from IWPR web site).
Note: 2004
Office of Women's Health, U.S. Department of Health and Human Services
Under "Publications", check out the government reports on the state of different women's health issues in the United States.
UN Women
United Nations Entity for Gender Equality and the Empowerment of Women official website.
USDOJ: Office on Violence Against Women
This United States Department of Justice site includes reports to Congress and select publications and news dealing with legislation and statistics dealing with violence against women in the United States.
Women and the Law
A collection of web sites provided courtesy of the University of Minnesota Law Library. Includes sites on Minnesota Women Lawyers; ABA Commission on Women in the Profession; Human Rights Issues; Feminist Theory and Feminist Jurisprudence; Hastings Women's Law Journal; NOW - National Organization for Women.
Excellent megasite for international human rights, economic development and gender, and political participation and networking laws, legislation, and government reports related to women.
Gendernet: World Bank Gender Home Page
This site describes how the Bank seeks to reduce gender disparities and enhance women's participation in economic development through its programs and projects. It summarizes knowledge and experience, provides gender statistics, and facilitates discussion on gender and development.
Human Rights Watch Women's Rights
Excellent international news on women's legislation around the world. Includes reports, multimedia, news releases, and commentaries from experts in the field.
Institute for Women's Policy Research
"IWPR is a public policy research organization dedicated to informing and stimulating the debate on issues of critical importance to women and their families," (from IWPR web site).
Note: 2004
Office of Women's Health, U.S. Department of Health and Human Services
Under "Publications", check out the government reports on the state of different women's health issues in the United States.
UN Women
United Nations Entity for Gender Equality and the Empowerment of Women official website.
USDOJ: Office on Violence Against Women
This United States Department of Justice site includes reports to Congress and select publications and news dealing with legislation and statistics dealing with violence against women in the United States.
Women and the Law
A collection of web sites provided courtesy of the University of Minnesota Law Library. Includes sites on Minnesota Women Lawyers; ABA Commission on Women in the Profession; Human Rights Issues; Feminist Theory and Feminist Jurisprudence; Hastings Women's Law Journal; NOW - National Organization for Women.
Black American Feminism: A Multidisciplinary Bibliography
Compiled by Sherri Barnes, Associate Librarian at the University of California, Santa Barbara this site provides the convenience of the Web with the quality of traditional library resources. This is, indeed, a bibliography filled with citations to resources in a plethora of disciplines. In addition there are links to relevant Web sites.
BUBL Link: Women's Studies
A listing of major periodicals in the area of Women's Studies with links to their home pages.
Crosspoint Anti Racism
An international, searchable collection of briefly annotated links covering such topics as indigenous peoples, Jewish resources/Shoah, human rights/refugees, Roma and Sinti peoples, disability resources, gays & lesbians, and women's rights. Can be browsed by country or by topic.
Diotima: Women & Gender in the Ancient World
Diotima serves as an interdisciplinary resource for anyone interested in patterns of gender around the ancient Mediterranean and a a forum for collaboration among instructors who teach courses about women and gender in the ancient world. This site includes course materials, the beginnings of a systematic and searchable bibliography, and links to many on-line resources, including articles, book reviews, databases, and images.
University of Wisconsin Women's Studies Librarian's Office
Well organized access to a plethora of resources in women's studies including: homes pages of magazines and journal; video distributors; bibliographies and core publications; subject-organized web links; full text access to Feminist Collections (publication of the U. of Wisconsin); Women's Studies Programs, Departments, Research Centers, Archives and libraries; gateway links to women's organizations
Women's Military History
"Recognition is given here to the voluntary contributions and sacrifices made by American women in the military. Their biographies include roles as warriors, spies, soldiers, prisoners, and astronauts; the site also takes a look at their portrayal in television and film. Don't miss the forgotten Significant Trivia and a look at the captivating appeal of the Women's Recruiting Posters,"
Women's Studies Index (1989-1998)
Miller Center Reference Index Shelves
Check MnPALS Catalog for Location and Availability Note: 1989-1998
WSSLINKS Lesbian Links (Plus A Few Gay, Bisexual, and Transgender Sites)
Produced by the Women's Studies Section of the American Library Association, this site provides organized acces to: comprehensive and topical sites, directories and search engines, discussion lists, diversity resources, library and archival resources, media, special topics, bisexual sites, and transgender sites.
WSSLINKS: Women and Gender StudiesWeb Sites
Links to Women's Studies resources developed by the Women's Studies Section of the American College and Research Libraries division of the American Library Association. Limited subjects, but very useful in those areas that are covered.
WWWomen
A search directory focusing specifically on sites by, for and about women.
ABC-CLIO Companion to Women's Progress in America
REF HQ1410 .F76 1994 Check MnPALS Catalog for Location and Availability
Offers brief articles on American women who are notable for contributions to women's progress and covers related topics and organizations. A chronology and bibliography are included (Diana Hacker, 2003).
African American Women: A Biographical Dictionary
Ref E185.96 .A45 1993 Check MnPALS Catalog for Location and Availability
The nearly 300 biographical sketches in this dictionary focus on women who have made meaningful, although often unheralded, contributions to American history and culture. Although the collection concentrates on historical achievements, several women reflect contemporary accomplishments or historical firsts. The women represented have made significant contributions to social reform, politics, arts and entertainment, religion, business, education, and the professions.
Amazons to Fighter Pilots : A Biographical Dictionary of Military Women
REF U52 .A44 2003 Check MnPALS Catalog for Location and Availability
The first volume opens with an engagingly written introductory essay, and the second includes both a 125-page time line and bibliographic surveys of materials on "Women as Prisoners of War" and "Women, Medicine, and the Military." Each volume contains lists of entries by geographic region, time period and conflict, role or branch of service, prisoner or POW status, and groups and organizations. The second volume closes with a comprehensive bibliography, good index, and notes on the contributors. (Booklist)
Black Women in America: An Historical Encyclopedia
REF E185.86 .B542 2005 Check MnPALS Catalog for Location and Availability
A scholarly compilation of biographical and topical articles covering key issues and the lives of African American women, celebrated and unknown, through history (Diana Hacker, 2003).
Celebration of Women Writers
Recognizes the contributions of women writers throughout history.
Dictionary of Women Artists
REF N8354.D53 1997 (2 vols.) Check MnPALS Catalog for Location and Availability
Includes introductory surveys and scholarly articles on 600 women who worked as professional or amateur artists in a variety of media over the last 25 years.
Notable Black American Women
Ref E185.96 .N68 1992 Check MnPALS Catalog for Location and Availability
Narrative biographical essays, edited by noted scholar Jessie Carney Smith, discuss each woman's significant achievements and the public response to those achievements. Book I features approximately 425 entries; Book II provides approximately 300 additional entries.
Women in World History: A Biographical Encyclopedia
REF HQ1115 .W6 1999 Check MnPALS Catalog for Location and Availability
This 17 volume set includes biographical information on women from @ 3100 B.C.E. and includes information for many women of the 20th Century.
Women Philosophers: A Bio-Critical Sourcebook
REF B105 .W6 K47 1989 Check MnPALS Catalog for Location and Availability
A listing of women philosophers throughout history, up to about 1920, with some more recent. Listings range from a paragraph to several pages. Includes accounts of major publications, controversies, etc. and their impact.
Note: mostly pre-1920
Women Writers of Great Britain and Europe: an Encyclopedia
REF PN471 .W565 1997 Check MnPALS Catalog for Location and Availability
REF HQ1410 .F76 1994 Check MnPALS Catalog for Location and Availability
Offers brief articles on American women who are notable for contributions to women's progress and covers related topics and organizations. A chronology and bibliography are included (Diana Hacker, 2003).
African American Women: A Biographical Dictionary
Ref E185.96 .A45 1993 Check MnPALS Catalog for Location and Availability
The nearly 300 biographical sketches in this dictionary focus on women who have made meaningful, although often unheralded, contributions to American history and culture. Although the collection concentrates on historical achievements, several women reflect contemporary accomplishments or historical firsts. The women represented have made significant contributions to social reform, politics, arts and entertainment, religion, business, education, and the professions.
Amazons to Fighter Pilots : A Biographical Dictionary of Military Women
REF U52 .A44 2003 Check MnPALS Catalog for Location and Availability
The first volume opens with an engagingly written introductory essay, and the second includes both a 125-page time line and bibliographic surveys of materials on "Women as Prisoners of War" and "Women, Medicine, and the Military." Each volume contains lists of entries by geographic region, time period and conflict, role or branch of service, prisoner or POW status, and groups and organizations. The second volume closes with a comprehensive bibliography, good index, and notes on the contributors. (Booklist)
Black Women in America: An Historical Encyclopedia
REF E185.86 .B542 2005 Check MnPALS Catalog for Location and Availability
A scholarly compilation of biographical and topical articles covering key issues and the lives of African American women, celebrated and unknown, through history (Diana Hacker, 2003).
Celebration of Women Writers
Recognizes the contributions of women writers throughout history.
Dictionary of Women Artists
REF N8354.D53 1997 (2 vols.)
Check MnPALS Catalog for Location and Availability Includes introductory surveys and scholarly articles on 600 women who worked as professional or amateur artists in a variety of media over the last 25 years.
Notable Black American Women
Ref E185.96 .N68 1992
Check MnPALS Catalog for Location and Availability Narrative biographical essays, edited by noted scholar Jessie Carney Smith, discuss each woman's significant achievements and the public response to those achievements. Book I features approximately 425 entries; Book II provides approximately 300 additional entries.
Women in World History: A Biographical Encyclopedia
REF HQ1115 .W6 1999
Check MnPALS Catalog for Location and Availability This 17 volume set includes biographical information on women from @ 3100 B.C.E. and includes information for many women of the 20th Century.
Women Philosophers: A Bio-Critical Sourcebook
REF B105 .W6 K47 1989
Check MnPALS Catalog for Location and Availability A listing of women philosophers throughout history, up to about 1920, with some more recent. Listings range from a paragraph to several pages. Includes accounts of major publications, controversies, etc. and their impact.
Note: mostly pre-1920
Women Writers of Great Britain and Europe: an Encyclopedia
REF PN471 .W565 1997
Check MnPALS Catalog for Location and Availability
Melissa Prescott
Professor, Diversity and Inclusion Librarian
MC 204E
(320) 308-4751
mkprescott@stcloudstate.edu
Miller Center Basement West Wing
Most Women's Studies related books are in the basement of the Miller Center Library.
HQ1101-2030.7 is the call number range for books about women and feminism.
Books with call numbers starting with REF are on the first floor of the Miller Center Library.
Click here for a list of Miller Center Library titles on feminist research methods.
To cite sources and write the paper:
APA Formatting and Style Guide from OWL at Purdue
Provides examples of formatting papers, in-text citations, footnotes and endnotes, and reference lists in APA style. Updated according to the 6th edition of the Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association.
Chicago Manual of Style (OWL at Purdue)
Provides examples of formatting papers, in-text citations, footnotes and endnotes, and reference lists according to the Chicago Manual of Style.
MLA Formatting and Style Guide (OWL at Purdue)
MLA (Modern Language Association) style is most commonly used to write papers and cite sources within the liberal arts and humanities, including English. This resource offers examples for the general format of MLA research papers, in-text citations, endnotes/footnotes, and the Works Cited page.
To cite sources and write the paper:
APA Formatting and Style Guide from OWL at Purdue
Provides examples of formatting papers, in-text citations, footnotes and endnotes, and reference lists in APA style. Updated according to the 6th edition of the Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association.
Chicago Manual of Style (OWL at Purdue)
Provides examples of formatting papers, in-text citations, footnotes and endnotes, and reference lists according to the Chicago Manual of Style.
MLA Formatting and Style Guide (OWL at Purdue)
MLA (Modern Language Association) style is most commonly used to write papers and cite sources within the liberal arts and humanities, including English. This resource offers examples for the general format of MLA research papers, in-text citations, endnotes/footnotes, and the Works Cited page.
