Business Source Premier 
Premium full-text content and peer-reviewed business journals covering all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, banking, finance and more.
Premium full-text content and peer-reviewed business journals covering all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, banking, finance and more.
Finding company profiles, product news, new service introduction, SWOTS and more in Business Source Premier:
At the top of the BSP web page, you'll see a blue bar with links to various items; one of these is "Company Profiles." Click to get company profiles from MarketLine, a well-known and reputable business intelligence company. Key information presented in MarketLine profiles includes company sales, revenue, SWOT analyses and primary competitors.
A good way to locate product information is to do a search for news of the company. To find news about the company, enter the correct name of the company (for example, "Ford Motor Co." not "Ford") in the search interface. You'll find the correct name by looking in the Company Profiles listing. Make sure to specify in the drop-down menu in the search interface that you're searching by "CO Company Entity."
At the top of the BSP web page, you'll see a blue bar with links to various items; one of these is "Company Profiles." Click to get company profiles from MarketLine, a well-known and reputable business intelligence company. Key information presented in MarketLine profiles includes company sales, revenue, SWOT analyses and primary competitors.
A good way to locate product information is to do a search for news of the company. To find news about the company, enter the correct name of the company (for example, "Ford Motor Co." not "Ford") in the search interface. You'll find the correct name by looking in the Company Profiles listing. Make sure to specify in the drop-down menu in the search interface that you're searching by "CO Company Entity."
NetAdvantage (Standard & Poor's)
A comprehensive source of business and investment information including industry surveys, stock reports, company descriptions and financials, and mutual fund research.
Business Source Premier
Premium full-text content and peer-reviewed business journals covering all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, banking, finance and more.
A comprehensive source of business and investment information including industry surveys, stock reports, company descriptions and financials, and mutual fund research.
Business Source Premier
Premium full-text content and peer-reviewed business journals covering all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, banking, finance and more.
Using Business Source Premier to find industry analysis: A PowerPoint tutorial is available here.
Please refer to the International Business web guide, available here: http://stcloud.lib.mnscu.edu/subjects/guide.php?subject=HBSI.
Business Source Premier
Premium full-text content and peer-reviewed business journals covering all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, banking, finance and more.
Bloomberg Businessweek
Fortune.com
Financial Times
The Economist
NOTE: the full-text archives of all of these are available from Business Source Premier, with the exception of the Financial Times, available from ProQuest Newsstand.
Premium full-text content and peer-reviewed business journals covering all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, banking, finance and more.
Newsmagazine webpages
Bloomberg Businessweek
Fortune.com
Financial Times
The Economist
NOTE: the full-text archives of all of these are available from Business Source Premier, with the exception of the Financial Times, available from ProQuest Newsstand.
NOTE: The Reference Desk and the Circulation Desk are now a combined, single service point. If you need to find me during regularly scheduled Reference hours, please come to the Circulation Desk. My contact hours are listed below:
Reference contact hours:
Monday, 3:00 - 4:00 pm
Wednesday, 3:00 - 4:00 pm
Thursday, 4:00 - 6:00 pm
Office Hours:
Tuesday, 3:00 - 4:00 pm
Wednesday, 2:00 - 3:00 pm
If the above times are not convenient, please call or e-mail to set up an appointment.
Reference contact hours:
Monday, 3:00 - 4:00 pm
Wednesday, 3:00 - 4:00 pm
Thursday, 4:00 - 6:00 pm
Office Hours:
Tuesday, 3:00 - 4:00 pm
Wednesday, 2:00 - 3:00 pm
If the above times are not convenient, please call or e-mail to set up an appointment.
For information about any publicly traded company's mission and vision statement, internships and mentorships, global presence, competitive strategy and more, it's best to consult the company's corporate webpage. This webpage is NOT the public webpage that pops up when one does a Google search; rather, the corporate webpage is linked from the public webpage.
The link to the corporate webpage is usually at the bottom of the public webpage. The link goes by various names. Here are a few: "About the Company," "Company Information," "Corporate Information," "Investor Relations," and so forth. For example, if you go to Home Depot's public webpage (http://www.homedepot.com) and scroll to the bottom, you'll see a link under "About Us" called "Corporate Information." Click on that, and you'll be taken to the corporate page: http://corporate.homedepot.com. Scroll over the menu bar for links to "Global Presence," "Stock Information," and so forth.
The link to the corporate webpage is usually at the bottom of the public webpage. The link goes by various names. Here are a few: "About the Company," "Company Information," "Corporate Information," "Investor Relations," and so forth. For example, if you go to Home Depot's public webpage (http://www.homedepot.com) and scroll to the bottom, you'll see a link under "About Us" called "Corporate Information." Click on that, and you'll be taken to the corporate page: http://corporate.homedepot.com. Scroll over the menu bar for links to "Global Presence," "Stock Information," and so forth.
