Sign in to your Library Card at the top right to view your loans, requests and due dates as well as to renew items. 
Once you've signed in, you may also save, view, and assign labels to Favorites, save records and searches, and view your search history.
LibSearch interface lets you search for the library's articles, books and eBooks, videos, digital media, and more, all in a unified search engine. Directly from the main search box, you can choose to search the following:
- All Resources: A combined search of articles, books and more
- Articles (Scholarly): Journal articles published in the scholarly literature, available full text online, in print or via interlibrary loan
- Books and More: Resources owned by our library, a.k.a. the library catalog
- Course Reserves: Items set aside by instructors for use by students in a particular class
Limit your search to Books and More to search the items owned by the SCSU library (a.k.a. the library catalog).
Other search tools are also available on the LibSearch page:
- New Search: Start a new search
- Journal Titles: Look up a specific journal or newspapaer title and view coverage dates
- Research Databases: View a full listing of all databases to which the library subscribes
- Interlibrary Loan: Access an interlibrary loan form to request books or articles from a different library
- Research Guides: Explore librarian-recommended resources for particular subject areas and classes
- Ask a Librarian: Get 24/7 research assistance
- ... : Additional options, including a Browse search to view A-Z lists of authors, titles, or call number
- After you type in keywords and click on the search icon, you will see a list of search results.
- Sign in at the top right to see your full results and options.
- You may select from the Limit To options to focus your search results.
- You may also narrow your search results by choosing a particular Resource Type.
Q: How do I search the library catalog (MnPALS)?
A: From the library homepage, select Books and More from the LibSearch pull down menu. This is now the interface for the library catalog.
Q: Why don't I see Films on Demand or other streaming media in my search results?
A: We are working to include Films on Demand and Kanopy records in LibSearch. For now, the best way to search and access streaming video is by going directly to the companies' websites.
Q: When should I go directly to a specific database to do my research instead of using LibSearch?
A: When you are doing advanced-level research for an upper-level course or very specific disciplinary research (i.e. company research), it is better to use the specific database for that field of study. Consult the library's Research Guides or Ask a Librarian if you're not sure what database you should use.
A: From the library homepage, select Books and More from the LibSearch pull down menu. This is now the interface for the library catalog.
Q: Why don't I see Films on Demand or other streaming media in my search results?
A: We are working to include Films on Demand and Kanopy records in LibSearch. For now, the best way to search and access streaming video is by going directly to the companies' websites.
Q: When should I go directly to a specific database to do my research instead of using LibSearch?
A: When you are doing advanced-level research for an upper-level course or very specific disciplinary research (i.e. company research), it is better to use the specific database for that field of study. Consult the library's Research Guides or Ask a Librarian if you're not sure what database you should use.
