Research Guides (By Subject or Course Number)
Guides for doing research in a particular subject area (Art, Education, Social Work, etc.) or for a specific course.
To find facts about the topic:
Provides online access to over 500 reference books (encyclopedias, dictionaries, handbooks, etc.) in all subject areas. This is the premier place to look up a quick fact or to search for background information on a research topic.
SAGE Reference Online
Provides access to 90 full-text specialized encyclopedias that offer excellent background information on a topic.
Full-text articles in biology, chemistry, education, engineering, humanities, physics, psychology, religion and theology, sociology, etc. Tip: Click the check box to limit to Academic (Peer Reviewed) Journals.
Databases - search alphabetically by title or by subject
Associate Professor, Student Success Librarian
Search for materials in the Multicultural Resource Center
- First Floor (Reference Books, Research Help Desk, Circulation Desk, Write Place)
- Second Floor (Books with A-D call numbers, computer lab)
- Third Floor (Books with M-N call numbers, children's books)
- Basement (Books with E-H, L, and P-Z call numbers)
When you write papers for your college classes, it is extremely important to cite your sources using a particular citation style. APA and MLA are examples of commonly used citation styles. Always ask your professor what style you should use.
Citation Styles Old
Choose a citation style (APA, MLA, Chicago/Turabian, etc) and follow the guidelines for formatting your paper and references.