University Library at St. Cloud State University

MBA 698 - Capstone Project (Gulati)

Chart Your Course
The Company and Related Industries
The parent company: Billingsly Associates, LLC

The industries: 
561312 Executive Search Services
611710 Educational Support Services
 
Industry analysis:

Organizations:
Association of Executive Search and Leadership Consultants (AESC)
National Career Development Association
National Student Clearinghouse Research Center

Databases:
Mergent Intellect Restricted Resource Some full text availabledatabase
Provides access to private and public U.S. and international business data, industry news, facts and figures, executive contact information, the ability to access industry profiles, and much more.

Business Source Complete Restricted Resource Some full text availablefindit elm database
Premium full-text content and peer-reviewed business journals covering all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, banking, finance and more.

HINT: Search the first two databases by NAICS number.
 
ERIC (EBSCO) Restricted Resource Some full text availablefindit elm database
ERIC is the primary database supporting research in all areas of education, including psychology, administration, and library science.

Comps:
Accountability
 

Higher Learning Commission
From the website: "The Higher Learning Commission (HLC) is an independent corporation that was founded in 1895 as one of six regional institutional accreditors in the United States. HLC accredits degree-granting post-secondary educational institutions in the North Central region." [This region includes Minnesota.]
The Advocacy Agenda includes the HLC's position on accountability measures.

Additional accountability measures/initiatives:

Student Achievement Measure
From the website: "The Student Achievement Measure (SAM) tracks student movement across postsecondary institutions to provide a more complete picture of undergraduate student progress and completion within the higher education system."

Every Student Succeeds Act (2015)


US Department of Education, Office of Innovation and Improvement








 
Subject Specialist
Picture: Olivia Olivares

Olivia Olivares
Associate Professor, Research Librarian
MC 140E
(320) 308-4822
oolivares@stcloudstate.edu

Demographics / Target markets
American FactFinder Unrestricted Resource database
Tables and maps of most recent demographic and economic data for all geographies including the U.S., states, counties, cities, towns, American Indian reservations, metropolitan areas, zip codes, census tracts, blocks, and more. Produced by the US Census Bureau.

Use the "Community Facts" search box to search FactFinder for school enrollment by zip code, county, Census tract number or city ("Saint Cloud City," for example), then click the "Education" tab on the lef.

Minnesota Department of Education Data Center
Click "Data Reports and Analytics" for information on accountability and assessment, student data, and more.
 
St Cloud High School Connections
Useful links and information
Office of Career, Technical and Adult Education, US Department of Education - College and Career Guidance and Counseling
Research, best practices, and additional information on providing career guidance for high school students.

Society of Manufacturing Engineers (SME) - Transforming Career Counseling: Bridging School to Career in the Workforce of the Future 
This white paper discusses needed changes in the way junior high and high school students are now counseled and guided toward successful career paths, and makes recommendations for changes in high school mentoring and guidance practices.


Powered by SubjectsPlus

Education For Life.
St. Cloud State University is an affirmative action/equal opportunity educator and employer.
St. Cloud State University is a member of the Minnesota State Colleges and Universities system.
© 2013 St. Cloud State University