University Library at St. Cloud State University

ETHS 301: Native Nations of Minnesota

Native SCSU Project
Native SCSU
Highlights the Native history and affirms the ongoing connection of Native peoples to St. Cloud State University, the city of St. Cloud, and the surrounding community.  

Omeka Worksheet docx
Use this worksheet while you are doing your research. It will prepare you and your group  members to enter your items/artifacts into the Omeka tool when you create your Native SCSU tour stop.
Subject Specialist
Picture: Melissa Prescott

Melissa Prescott
Professor, Research Librarian
MC 204E
(320) 308-4751
mkprescott@stcloudstate.edu

Mni Sota Makoce
Ojibwe in Minnesota
Ojibwe in Minnesota book cover
Regional Archives and Historical Collections
Minnesota Historical Society SCSU Campus View ca. 1909
Use the research tabs to see all of the MHS collections.
Contact: Jennifer Rian
 
University Archives -- ARCHON St. Cloud Democrat page
Use the search box at the top right or use the browse tabs to look through the collections and subjects.
Contact: Tom Steman

College of Saint Benedict Archives
Also includes Saint Benedict's Monastery Archives.
Contact: Peggy Roske

Saint John's Abbey Archives
Contact: Brother David Klingeman, OSB

Saint John's University Archives
Contact: Peggy Roske

Stearns History Museum and Research Center
Fee: $7.00 per person
Contact: Steve Penick

Benton County Historical Society
Contact: bchsmus@bentoncountyhistorical.com

Sherburne History Center
Contact: Mo Galvin
Book Resources
book coverbook coverbook cover

Books and More Search (MnPALS Plus)
Search for books, ebooks, video, government publications, recordings, music scores, and other materials available through the library.  

WorldCat
WorldCat is a catalog of materials from thousands of libraries and institutions around the world. Click on the FindIt! button and use Interlibrary Loan to request items St. Cloud State University does not own.


Powered by SubjectsPlus

Education For Life.
St. Cloud State University is an affirmative action/equal opportunity educator and employer.
St. Cloud State University is a member of the Minnesota State Colleges and Universities system.
© 2013 St. Cloud State University